Red Gate forums :: View topic - Selection changes not saved when closing SQL Compare
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
SQL Compare 10
SQL Compare 10 forum

Selection changes not saved when closing SQL Compare

Search in SQL Compare 10 forum
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Jump to:  
Author Message
msurasky



Joined: 13 Mar 2014
Posts: 7
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Thu Mar 13, 2014 5:28 pm    Post subject: Selection changes not saved when closing SQL Compare Reply with quote

I'm not sure if I'm missing something or there is a problem with the tool. I have looked around in this forum and no one have reported it before so I'm not sure what to think...

A few days ago I was vetting a comparison, inspecting the hundreds of different objects and checking some of them and leaving some unchecked. At the end of my work session I closed the app without saving the project (and the SQL Compare tool did not prompt me to do anything).

After I re-opened the comparison I discovered my selections were lost. So I did a small test and I found that

A. If you change your selections and click on the save button (the one with the diskette on it... young IT guys are already wondering what that square thing has to do with saving... sorry that I digress Smile ) your selections are kept
B. If you change your selections and close the app, no prompts are shown and your work is lost.

Is that "by design", is there a hidden setting somewhere for the app to prompt me if selections have changed and I'm trying to close the app or is it just a nasty bug?

Cheers!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
msurasky



Joined: 13 Mar 2014
Posts: 7
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Thu Mar 13, 2014 5:34 pm    Post subject: Problem gone? Reply with quote

Disregard this problem... I'm not sure what has happened but I can't reproduce the behavior I posted in my previous post anymore.

I thought the problem was constant but apparently it is erratic and I can no longer see the prompt missing when closing a modified projects.

Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group