Red Gate forums :: View topic - Change SPROC not detected as an uncommitted Change
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
SQL Source Control 3
SQL Source Control 3 forum

Change SPROC not detected as an uncommitted Change

Search in SQL Source Control 3 forum
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Jump to:  
Author Message
flyer299



Joined: 12 Apr 2010
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Fri Mar 01, 2013 10:39 pm    Post subject: Change SPROC not detected as an uncommitted Change Reply with quote

From time to time, I refresh my Development Database from a backup from live. This is pretty normal procedure. But I think the problem I am having has something to do with that.

When I refresh the Database, I normally unlink my DB from SQL Source and relink it, because it clear's SQL Sources Memory. So I did that this time.. (More than once now!)

I modified a PROC after the refresh. The changes will not show up on the Committ tab! No matter what I do!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
chriskelly



Joined: 19 Apr 2010
Posts: 329
Location: Cambridge, UK

PostPosted: Mon Mar 04, 2013 3:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just to clarify, the steps that you are following are:

- unlink dev database from repository
- restore prod database backup
- relink new dev database to repository
- change sproc and attempt to commit change

Before you make any changes are you checking whether you are on the head revision using 'Get Latest'? Is the tool picking up the revision number allowing 'Get Latest' to work? When you complete the change is the little blue blob appearing in SSMS before you go to 'Commit'?
_________________
Chris Kelly
Technical Support Engineer
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
flyer299



Joined: 12 Apr 2010
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Mon Mar 04, 2013 6:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Close...
- Restore Prod DB
- Unlink from SQL Source
- Link from SQL Source
- Change Sproc
- Attempt to Commit Changes

Before I make a change, I check "Get Latest" and I am all up to date.

I do not recall seeing the blue blob. But I stopped paying attention to those long ago.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group