Red Gate forums :: View topic - HyperBac 5.0 Licenses
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
SQL HyperBac 5
SQL HyperBac 5 forum

HyperBac 5.0 Licenses

Search in SQL HyperBac 5 forum
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Jump to:  
Author Message
hbuckner



Joined: 16 Jun 2006
Posts: 61

PostPosted: Mon Jul 26, 2010 6:46 pm    Post subject: HyperBac 5.0 Licenses Reply with quote

If we are a existing Hyperbac customer with a support agreement, will are license model change?

I see that the new version can except a serial number and our old license model excepted a license file that had to be changed or updated as physical servers changed. It looks like the new version is getting away from this to be more inline with your red-gate license model. How can I start taking advandge of this and get a serial number in place of my license file?

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CBrooking



Joined: 10 Jan 2007
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Wed Jul 28, 2010 2:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you for your post. We have sent a new Red Gate licence and serial key to you via email.

Please note before upgrading that SQL HyperBac version 5.0 is a major driver upgrade, so HyperBac for SQL Server customers using version 4.xx and earlier will need to perform a reboot to complete the upgrade. Please read the release notes for SQL HyperBac 5.0 in our Support forum [http://www.red-gate.com/supportcenter/Content.aspx?c=SQL_HyperBac\articles\version_5xx_SQLHyperBac.htm&p=SQL%20HyperBac] for further information and to find out more about file compatibility between different versions of SQL HyperBac.

For any questions about changing your HyperBac licences, please contact the Red Gate sales team (dba.info[@]red-gate.com). We would be very happy to help.

Best wishes,
Claire
_________________
Claire Brooking
Product Marketing Manager
Red Gate Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dkinealy



Joined: 04 Sep 2012
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Sep 04, 2012 5:02 pm    Post subject: Licences required Reply with quote

Hi,

I am looking to obtain the hyperbac bundle for my development and production environment.

The reason is we are very tight on disk space and this has been seen as a tactical solution. Can you confirm if we need a licence for both environments?

Production will be performing the backup compression and development will be restoring from this compressed backup.

Thanks
Dave
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group