Red Gate forums :: View topic - SQL Prompt and Intellisense Issue
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
SQL Prompt Previous Versions
SQL Prompt Previous Versions forum

SQL Prompt and Intellisense Issue

Search in SQL Prompt Previous Versions forum
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Jump to:  
Author Message
pinaldave



Joined: 17 Mar 2009
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2009 7:44 am    Post subject: SQL Prompt and Intellisense Issue Reply with quote

Hi,

I have installed SQL Prompt 3.9 on my SQL Server 2009. I have now disabled SQL Prompt and attempting to use default Intellisense but it does not work. I think SQL Prompt has currpted something so Intellisense of SSMS 2008 is nto working.
Any idea?

Regards,
Pinal
_________________
Founder - http://blog.sqlauthority.com
SQL Server MVP
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matthew Flatt



Joined: 15 Jan 2008
Posts: 253

PostPosted: Thu Mar 19, 2009 3:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This was resolved via support call and the resolution was to enable Auto list members and Parameter information under Tools>Options>Text Editor>Transact-SQL>General
_________________
Matthew Flatt
Test Engineer, HyperBac
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pinaldave



Joined: 17 Mar 2009
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Mar 19, 2009 5:05 pm    Post subject: Issue Fixed Reply with quote

Thank you for helping me via email.

Great help.
_________________
Founder - http://blog.sqlauthority.com
SQL Server MVP
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
end-user



Joined: 02 Dec 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Dec 02, 2010 4:47 pm    Post subject: same issue, not resolved Reply with quote

Unfortunately, I have the exact same issue and the posted recommendation does not solve it. I have SP3.9 and SSMS 2008R2. I disabled SP, but the native intellisense is not recovering. What's my next step?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mark.payton



Joined: 04 Apr 2011
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 10:30 am    Post subject: Still a problem with SQL Prompt 5 Reply with quote

I am having this same problem after uninstalling SQL Prompt 5 in SQL Server Management Studio 2010. Intellisense is enabled and the settings as described are correct, but Intellisense remains disabled.

I have purchased SQL Compare, but had installed SQL Prompt 5 in demo mode. I did not uninstall it before I entered my key, but have done so (twice, since I tried a reinstall) since.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mvklingeren



Joined: 09 Apr 2011
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat Apr 09, 2011 10:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 Service Pack 1 kills / breaks SQL Server 2008 (R2) intellisense

With hotfix CU6 (GOOGLE) this was fixed for me, some users report it didnt work and have to wait for CU7

http://connect.microsoft.com/SQLServer/feedback/details/650569/ssms-2008-r2-is-losing-intellisense-after-installing-visual-studio-2010-sp1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group