Red Gate forums :: View topic - Creating New Application Pool in Agent server
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
Deployment Manager
Deployment Manager forum

Creating New Application Pool in Agent server

Search in Deployment Manager forum
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Jump to:  
Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Author Message
Sandeep Gupta



Joined: 20 Nov 2013
Posts: 54
Location: Jaipur,India

PostPosted: Wed Dec 04, 2013 6:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am saying that i am create package using command, and i want to check that which package version i was already created on DM?

So i can create new packge with different version using Command.
_________________
Thanks
Sandeep Gupta
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
DavidSimner



Joined: 04 Feb 2010
Posts: 49

PostPosted: Wed Dec 04, 2013 10:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

In the Settings tab, you can go to Package feeds. Then click Test for the feed the package is on. Then enter the name of the package, and click Search.

The most recent version of the package will be listed.

That having been said, if you're using either the Deployment Manager SSMS add-in or the Deployment Manager VS extension, we automatically suggest a default sensible package version by incrementing the last version number, as well as displaying the last version number for reference, so you only need to search the feed if you're creating the package in some other way.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sandeep Gupta



Joined: 20 Nov 2013
Posts: 54
Location: Jaipur,India

PostPosted: Wed Dec 04, 2013 10:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes.. you are right i know all the things, but i want any other way to check version using Command Prompt.
_________________
Thanks
Sandeep Gupta
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
DavidSimner



Joined: 04 Feb 2010
Posts: 49

PostPosted: Wed Dec 04, 2013 10:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Deployment Manager is built on top of NuGet, and the NuGet command line can do what you want.

http://docs.nuget.org/docs/reference/command-line-reference#List_Command has the details, but basically you want "NuGet.exe list ..."
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sandeep Gupta



Joined: 20 Nov 2013
Posts: 54
Location: Jaipur,India

PostPosted: Thu Dec 05, 2013 8:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i am using stylecop in Visual Studio then getting this issue, pls see below...



And if it is publish normal using Web Deployment , then it is successfully Publish and then going to publish your Publish to Deployment then can't publish and gives error and then Build the solution can't find any error in the solution.

I can't continue work on that i have also a suggestion is that if Release is in process and it take to much time then i think here is stop button to stop the process of release.
_________________
Thanks
Sandeep Gupta
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
Sandeep Gupta



Joined: 20 Nov 2013
Posts: 54
Location: Jaipur,India

PostPosted: Mon Dec 09, 2013 6:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello...

I think Visual Studio Plugin is not suppport to Visual Studio 2012 but it is work only in Visual Studio 2010... Please check plugin is working in VS2012 and VS2013 or not?
_________________
Thanks
Sandeep Gupta
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Page 6 of 6

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group