Red Gate forums :: View topic - Creating New Application Pool in Agent server
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
Deployment Manager
Deployment Manager forum

Creating New Application Pool in Agent server

Search in Deployment Manager forum
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Jump to:  
Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
Sandeep Gupta



Joined: 20 Nov 2013
Posts: 54
Location: Jaipur,India

PostPosted: Thu Nov 21, 2013 7:52 am    Post subject: Creating New Application Pool in Agent server Reply with quote

How to create new Application Pool on agent server and Create Authentication for it.
_________________
Thanks
Sandeep Gupta
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
james.billings



Joined: 16 Jun 2010
Posts: 1116
Location: My desk.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 21, 2013 12:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There are some extra variables you need to specify to create an application pool (see here)

Specifically:

You also need to specify the following to create a new application pool:
RedGateCreateWebSiteApplicationPool
The name of the application pool to create.
RedGateCreateWebSiteDotNetVersion
The .NET Framework version to use for the application pool.
RedGateCreateWebSiteIdentityType
The identity type to use for the application pool.
Icon
You can only use the application pool variables with IIS 7.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sandeep Gupta



Joined: 20 Nov 2013
Posts: 54
Location: Jaipur,India

PostPosted: Thu Nov 21, 2013 12:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i have already declared all the variables ,pl see here



after that no application pool is created on target machine and can you please tell me that 'RedGateCreateWebSiteOnPort' compulsory or not?
_________________
Thanks
Sandeep Gupta
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
james.billings



Joined: 16 Jun 2010
Posts: 1116
Location: My desk.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 21, 2013 12:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If the website does not yet exist then you have to specify the other variables too:

RedGateWebSiteName
The IIS site name or virtual directory to use when creating the IIS website.
RedGateCreateWebSiteOnPort
The port number to use when creating the IIS website.

If you've done all that, then we probably need to see the full output from the deployment to see if there's any helpful information.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sandeep Gupta



Joined: 20 Nov 2013
Posts: 54
Location: Jaipur,India

PostPosted: Thu Nov 21, 2013 12:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

pl see the variables defined in DM



and here is the IIS information



Sad
_________________
Thanks
Sandeep Gupta
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
james.billings



Joined: 16 Jun 2010
Posts: 1116
Location: My desk.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 21, 2013 1:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have a feeling it might be because it's in the default website which is already running on port 80.
If you stop the default web site (assuming you don't need it for anything else) and then reconfigure your site just as MailingService, does it work?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sandeep Gupta



Joined: 20 Nov 2013
Posts: 54
Location: Jaipur,India

PostPosted: Thu Nov 21, 2013 1:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok... i am doing...
_________________
Thanks
Sandeep Gupta
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
Sandeep Gupta



Joined: 20 Nov 2013
Posts: 54
Location: Jaipur,India

PostPosted: Thu Nov 21, 2013 1:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

After that target machine is offline,.....
_________________
Thanks
Sandeep Gupta
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
james.billings



Joined: 16 Jun 2010
Posts: 1116
Location: My desk.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 21, 2013 1:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you mean Deployment Manager is saying the target is offline? Try a Health Check. Stopping the default website shouldn't affect the agent as it listens on its own port.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sandeep Gupta



Joined: 20 Nov 2013
Posts: 54
Location: Jaipur,India

PostPosted: Thu Nov 21, 2013 1:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes...target machine is offline....
_________________
Thanks
Sandeep Gupta
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
james.billings



Joined: 16 Jun 2010
Posts: 1116
Location: My desk.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 21, 2013 1:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is the service running..? If not, start it and if it is, try restarting it. If it still fails, please post the output from the health check.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sandeep Gupta



Joined: 20 Nov 2013
Posts: 54
Location: Jaipur,India

PostPosted: Thu Nov 21, 2013 1:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

2013-11-21 18:07:16 +05:30 ERROR System.ServiceModel.ProtocolException: The remote server returned an unexpected response: (405) Method Not Allowed. ---> System.Net.WebException: The remote server returned an error: (405) Method Not Allowed.
at System.Net.HttpWebRequest.GetResponse()
at System.ServiceModel.Channels.HttpChannelFactory.HttpRequestChannel.HttpChannelRequest.WaitForReply(TimeSpan timeout)
--- End of inner exception stack trace ---

Server stack trace:
at System.ServiceModel.Security.IssuanceTokenProviderBase`1.DoNegotiation(TimeSpan timeout)
at System.ServiceModel.Security.SspiNegotiationTokenProvider.OnOpen(TimeSpan timeout)
at System.ServiceModel.Security.TlsnegoTokenProvider.OnOpen(TimeSpan timeout)
at System.ServiceModel.Channels.CommunicationObject.Open(TimeSpan timeout)
at System.ServiceModel.Security.SymmetricSecurityProtocol.OnOpen(TimeSpan timeout)
at System.ServiceModel.Channels.CommunicationObject.Open(TimeSpan timeout)
at System.ServiceModel.Channels.SecurityChannelFactory`1.ClientSecurityChannel`1.OnOpen(TimeSpan timeout)
at System.ServiceModel.Channels.CommunicationObject.Open(TimeSpan timeout)
at System.ServiceModel.Security.SecuritySessionSecurityTokenProvider.DoOperation(SecuritySessionOperation operation, EndpointAddress target, Uri via, SecurityToken currentToken, TimeSpan timeout)
at System.ServiceModel.Security.SecuritySessionSecurityTokenProvider.GetTokenCore(TimeSpan timeout)
at System.IdentityModel.Selectors.SecurityTokenProvider.GetToken(TimeSpan timeout)
at System.ServiceModel.Security.SecuritySessionClientSettings`1.ClientSecuritySessionChannel.OnOpen(TimeSpan timeout)
at System.ServiceModel.Channels.CommunicationObject.Open(TimeSpan timeout)
at System.ServiceModel.Channels.ReliableChannelBinder`1.ChannelSynchronizer.SyncWaiter.TryGetChannel()
at System.ServiceModel.Channels.ReliableChannelBinder`1.ChannelSynchronizer.SyncWaiter.TryWait(TChannel& channel)
at System.ServiceModel.Channels.ReliableChannelBinder`1.ChannelSynchronizer.TryGetChannel(Boolean canGetChannel, Boolean canCauseFault, TimeSpan timeout, MaskingMode maskingMode, TChannel& channel)
at System.ServiceModel.Channels.ClientReliableChannelBinder`1.Request(Message message, TimeSpan timeout, MaskingMode maskingMode)
at System.ServiceModel.Channels.RequestReliableRequestor.OnRequest(Message request, TimeSpan timeout, Boolean last)
at System.ServiceModel.Channels.ReliableRequestor.Request(TimeSpan timeout)
at System.ServiceModel.Channels.ClientReliableSession.Open(TimeSpan timeout)
at System.ServiceModel.Channels.ReliableRequestSessionChannel.OnOpen(TimeSpan timeout)
at System.ServiceModel.Channels.CommunicationObject.Open(TimeSpan timeout)
at System.ServiceModel.Channels.ServiceChannel.OnOpen(TimeSpan timeout)
at System.ServiceModel.Channels.CommunicationObject.Open(TimeSpan timeout)
at System.ServiceModel.Channels.ServiceChannel.CallOnceManager.CallOnce(TimeSpan timeout, CallOnceManager cascade)
at System.ServiceModel.Channels.ServiceChannel.EnsureOpened(TimeSpan timeout)
at System.ServiceModel.Channels.ServiceChannel.Call(String action, Boolean oneway, ProxyOperationRuntime operation, Object[] ins, Object[] outs, TimeSpan timeout)
at System.ServiceModel.Channels.ServiceChannelProxy.InvokeService(IMethodCallMessage methodCall, ProxyOperationRuntime operation)
at System.ServiceModel.Channels.ServiceChannelProxy.Invoke(IMessage message)

Exception rethrown at [0]:
at System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy.HandleReturnMessage(IMessage reqMsg, IMessage retMsg)
at System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy.PrivateInvoke(MessageData& msgData, Int32 type)
at RedGate.Deploy.Shared.Contracts.IHealthService.CheckHealth()
at System.Dynamic.UpdateDelegates.UpdateAndExecute1[T0,TRet](CallSite site, T0 arg0)
at CallSite.Target(Closure , CallSite , Object )
at ImpromptuInterface.Optimization.InvokeHelper.InvokeMemberCallSite(Object target, String_OR_InvokeMemberName name, Object[] args, String[] tArgNames, Type tContext, Boolean tStaticContext, CallSite& callSite)
at ImpromptuInterface.Dynamic.ImpromptuForwarder.TryInvokeMember(InvokeMemberBinder binder, Object[] args, Object& result)
at RedGate.Deploy.Server.Proxies.WcfSecurityWrapper`1.TryInvokeMember(InvokeMemberBinder binder, Object[] args, Object& result)
at CallSite.Target(Closure , CallSite , Object )
at ActLike_IHealthService_b0bd9650e92e4cd0b1c2bf69d9407e18.CheckHealth()
at RedGate.Deploy.Server.Tasks.Health.CheckMachineHealthActivity.<Execute>b__0()
_________________
Thanks
Sandeep Gupta
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
james.billings



Joined: 16 Jun 2010
Posts: 1116
Location: My desk.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 21, 2013 1:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did you make any other config changes? Or just stop the default website in IIS on the target?

Presumably this connected OK before... can you show a screenshot of how the agent is defined in Deployment Manager? Also, are the two machines on the same network or are there any proxies/firewalls between the two? You may want to reboot the agent just in case it's a temporary glitch too.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sandeep Gupta



Joined: 20 Nov 2013
Posts: 54
Location: Jaipur,India

PostPosted: Thu Nov 21, 2013 1:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, i am not doing any changes, and i am restart the iis on target machine



yes it is connected....pl see the screenshot...and pls give me the reason what is the reason?
_________________
Thanks
Sandeep Gupta
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
Sandeep Gupta



Joined: 20 Nov 2013
Posts: 54
Location: Jaipur,India

PostPosted: Thu Nov 21, 2013 2:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

now target machine is restart and now in DM Agent is online.... and i am tried the Default Web Site is Stopped and again deploy release... then Application pool is not created.... problem is exist...
_________________
Thanks
Sandeep Gupta
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Page 1 of 6

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group