Red Gate forums :: View topic - The NuGet Test view in the Deployment Manager web gui
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
Deployment Manager
Deployment Manager forum

The NuGet Test view in the Deployment Manager web gui

Search in Deployment Manager forum
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Jump to:  
Author Message
swinghouse



Joined: 12 Sep 2011
Posts: 95

PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2012 12:04 pm    Post subject: The NuGet Test view in the Deployment Manager web gui Reply with quote

I haven't quite figured out how the Test view at Settings -> NuGet in the Deployment Manager web gui works.

Am I supposed to be able to see the contents of the NuGet package when I use the search function? All it finds in my case is the name of the NuGet package.

What could I be doing wrong?

My NuGet feeds are located on a network share and I reference them by their UNC path.

/Mattias
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
justin.caldicott



Joined: 20 Apr 2011
Posts: 55

PostPosted: Thu Nov 01, 2012 4:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Mattias,

This feature is only intended to show you whether you can successfully connect to a repository, and make sure the packages you need are inside it.

Would you find it useful to be able to more fully explore packages directly from Deployment Manager?

Thanks,

Justin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
swinghouse



Joined: 12 Sep 2011
Posts: 95

PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2012 3:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Justin,

Yes, I think I'd find it useful, although I can't pretend that it's a deal breaking feature by any measure.

Perhaps you could clarify the purpose of the test view and how to use it?

/Mattias
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
justin.caldicott



Joined: 20 Apr 2011
Posts: 55

PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2012 1:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Mattias,

As mentioned it's really just to let you see if you can connect to a repository, and make sure it's got the packages you need inside it.

I'd suggest just typing in the name of a package that you know is in the repository. We're aware that is not ideal if you've just set up the repository and there isn't even a package inside it yet, and hope to address that.

I hope that helps.

Thanks,

Justin
_________________
Justin Caldicott
Product Manager - Deployment Manager
Red Gate
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group