Red Gate forums :: View topic - Adding a cluster: not recognising instances
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
SQL Monitor 2
SQL Monitor 2 forum

Adding a cluster: not recognising instances

Search in SQL Monitor 2 forum
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Jump to:  
Author Message
ScottHerbert



Joined: 07 Oct 2011
Posts: 13
Location: Canberra

PostPosted: Thu Mar 29, 2012 12:39 am    Post subject: Adding a cluster: not recognising instances Reply with quote

I've been having some trouble with alerts showing up on our prod cluster, so I tried removing it completely from SQL monitor, and re-adding it.

When adding a new server, I pick the server name, and expect SQL Monitor to recognise the 3 instances. Instead, it attempts to connect to (local) (which it can't do), and doesn't even attempt to locate the 3 instances.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ScottHerbert



Joined: 07 Oct 2011
Posts: 13
Location: Canberra

PostPosted: Thu Mar 29, 2012 1:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Never mind,

looks like I was not reading the "Type machine-name\* to add all the SQL Server instances on a machine" instruction...


Mr. Green
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group