Red Gate forums :: View topic - Big problems with steps and variables in today's release
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
Deployment Manager
Deployment Manager forum

Big problems with steps and variables in today's release

Search in Deployment Manager forum
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Jump to:  
Author Message
mwoffenden



Joined: 08 Jun 2013
Posts: 70
Location: Boston

PostPosted: Fri Aug 02, 2013 5:37 pm    Post subject: Big problems with steps and variables in today's release Reply with quote

I copied a project, then changed the NuGet package in step 1. I then went to update the 2 variables I had previously set in the original project. Only one was there. So I tried to delete the remaining variable, to see if I could start from scratch. The delete button does not work at all.

Finally, starting over from scratch, I created a NEW project. I can create steps, and created one, but I cannot create variables. The save button is disabled and the list of steps has no items in it.
_________________
Michael Woffenden
Founder and President
Information Results Corporation
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
justin.caldicott



Joined: 20 Apr 2011
Posts: 55

PostPosted: Mon Aug 05, 2013 12:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Michael,

Sorry to hear that. Which version are you running, and in what browser?

I've passed on your issue to one of the development team.

Best wishes,
_________________
Justin Caldicott
Product Manager - Deployment Manager
Red Gate
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mwoffenden



Joined: 08 Jun 2013
Posts: 70
Location: Boston

PostPosted: Mon Aug 05, 2013 12:13 pm    Post subject: Re: Reply with quote

justin.caldicott wrote:
Which version are you running, and in what browser?
Latest version of DM and latest version of FF. This is a new problem as of last DM release.

Note that this issue renders DM unusable as I cannot create a working project!!
_________________
Michael Woffenden
Founder and President
Information Results Corporation
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AndrewRMClarke



Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 57
Location: Cavendish

PostPosted: Mon Aug 05, 2013 1:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The same thing happened to me when using Firefox but I switched to Chrome and it was then fine.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mwoffenden



Joined: 08 Jun 2013
Posts: 70
Location: Boston

PostPosted: Mon Aug 05, 2013 1:54 pm    Post subject: Re: Reply with quote

AndrewRMClarke wrote:
The same thing happened to me when using Firefox but I switched to Chrome and it was then fine.
Thanks, but I cannot run Chrome at all as the fonts are not legible. Besides, if RedGate can't at least get their software working with major browsers, we all have a problem.
_________________
Michael Woffenden
Founder and President
Information Results Corporation
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
james.billings



Joined: 16 Jun 2010
Posts: 1116
Location: My desk.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 05, 2013 2:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It does look like this is a Firefox issue right now, so we'll look into it. IE appears to function correctly for those folk who cannot use Chrome.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
chirayu



Joined: 17 Sep 2012
Posts: 51

PostPosted: Tue Aug 06, 2013 11:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

We have managed to fix this issue. We should release the fix for this either tomorrow or next week.
_________________
Chirayu Shishodiya
Software Engineer - Deployment Manager
Red Gate
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mwoffenden



Joined: 08 Jun 2013
Posts: 70
Location: Boston

PostPosted: Tue Aug 06, 2013 4:07 pm    Post subject: Re: Reply with quote

chirayu wrote:
We have managed to fix this issue.
Excellent, looking forward to seeing the fix.
_________________
Michael Woffenden
Founder and President
Information Results Corporation
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
csmith



Joined: 30 Jun 2011
Posts: 114
Location: Cambridge

PostPosted: Wed Aug 07, 2013 5:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi

We've just released Deployment Manager v2.1.8 which includes a fix for the bug you spotted when trying to create/delete variables using Firefox.

Please let us know if this update resolves the problem.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Best regards,
Chris
_________________
Chris Smith
Project Manager
Deployment Manager
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mwoffenden



Joined: 08 Jun 2013
Posts: 70
Location: Boston

PostPosted: Thu Aug 08, 2013 2:29 pm    Post subject: Re: Reply with quote

csmith wrote:
We've just released Deployment Manager v2.1.8 which includes a fix
It's now working properly under Firefox 22.0. Appreciate the quick fix.
_________________
Michael Woffenden
Founder and President
Information Results Corporation
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group