Red Gate forums :: View topic - How to deploy only differences with command line
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
Schema Compare for Oracle
Schema Compare for Oracle forum

How to deploy only differences with command line

Search in Schema Compare for Oracle forum
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Jump to:  
Author Message
rickybibi



Joined: 11 Apr 2005
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Thu Nov 08, 2012 2:55 pm    Post subject: How to deploy only differences with command line Reply with quote

Is it possible to limit the deploy database changes to only differences and objects missing , without project.

I must preventing to drop any objects , because the database contains other objects (tables,views ,etc.) for another application.
And yes , they are in same schema.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Michael Christofides



Joined: 20 Apr 2011
Posts: 85
Location: Red Gate Software

PostPosted: Fri Nov 09, 2012 11:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Not without a project currently.

Is there a reason you can't use a project? In case it helps, the projects aren't static, and by "Including All Objects" in each of the groups you describe (in both but different, in source but not target) and select "Exclude All Objects" for in target but not source, then any new objects in the first groups would be included for future deployments, and excluded for the final group.

Please do let us know if this would work.

Also we've started taking feature requests on UserVoice so that people can vote and comment on each other's ideas, feel free to add this request and others there too:
http://redgate.uservoice.com/forums/174014-oracle-tools/filters/top
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rickybibi



Joined: 11 Apr 2005
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2012 3:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi ,
I understand the projects aren't static for objects list.

But it's static for the database connection.

I want to deploy database changes on multiple database from a single snapshot.

So ,I need a way to change source and target dynamically in the project.

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Michael Christofides



Joined: 20 Apr 2011
Posts: 85
Location: Red Gate Software

PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2012 3:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ah OK, I understand now, thank you.

I'm afraid the answer is still no, but it's a good feature request. At the moment the only way to do this is to set up one project for each combination, which I guess would result in a lot of combinations for you?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group