Red Gate forums :: View topic - Stack underflow during SA build
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
SmartAssembly 6
SmartAssembly 6 forum

Stack underflow during SA build

Search in SmartAssembly 6 forum
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Jump to:  
Author Message
Uniwares_AS



Joined: 11 Oct 2007
Posts: 132

PostPosted: Wed Mar 23, 2011 8:25 pm    Post subject: Stack underflow during SA build Reply with quote

Code:
x:\...\SmartAssembly5.targets(10,3): error : SmartAssembly build failed:
x:\...\SmartAssembly5.targets(10,3): error : Stack underflow in method System.Void [Uniwares.Net.Dns]#e.#Mn::#go(System.Int32), instruction offset c


Yes the message is cut off like that. Not sure if you got an exception report from SA itself.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Simon C



Joined: 26 Feb 2008
Posts: 140
Location: Red Gate Software

PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2011 10:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are you trying to process an assembly that has already been obfuscated by SA? This error can can happen when a method is already control flow obfuscated.

SimonC
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Uniwares_AS



Joined: 11 Oct 2007
Posts: 132

PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2011 1:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

When doing a build, instead of a rebuild, sometimes an assembly is not rebuilt but still processed by the build task. In this case, yes, this assembly was not rebuilt and has been processed at the last build.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group