Red Gate forums :: View topic - ANTS and remoting
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
ANTS Performance Profiler 6
ANTS Performance Profiler 6 forum

ANTS and remoting

Search in ANTS Performance Profiler 6 forum
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Jump to:  
Author Message
MichaelEber



Joined: 31 Mar 2006
Posts: 2
Location: Phoenix, AZ

PostPosted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 7:02 pm    Post subject: ANTS and remoting Reply with quote

One of the challenges for me wanting to acquire ANTS was the lack of use against remoting applications. But my current job expands what I work on so that the tool became important regardless of that.

I just finished one of your tutorials and it showed the Attach to Process feature that now exists. I assume this could just as easily be used to attach to my WCF service to get profiling and memory profiling performed there as well?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
joefeser



Joined: 03 Nov 2008
Posts: 11
Location: Greenville, SC

PostPosted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 3:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am using 6 and just profiled a remoting application without any issue (other than run as admin).

I was able to obtain data from both sides of the wire.

I was amazed that it worked as well as it did.

Everything was in the same app pool.

Joe
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group