Red Gate forums :: View topic - Failed to compare two elements in the array.
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
SQL Compare 10
SQL Compare 10 forum

Failed to compare two elements in the array.

Search in SQL Compare 10 forum
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Jump to:  
Author Message
ScottN



Joined: 11 Mar 2012
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Mar 11, 2012 12:21 pm    Post subject: Failed to compare two elements in the array. Reply with quote

Hello,

I'm using SQL Compare 10 to link to a 2008 TFS Source Control versus a database on SQL Server (10.50.1600).

I had received a couple of errors about that an object already existing. After removing the offensive objects, I'm now receiving this error:

Failed to compare two elements in the array.
Index was out of range. Must be non-negative and less than the size of the collection.


Any suggestions on how I can troubleshoot this issue?

Note: I have successfully done this using the same server and different databases - and it works quite nice to show deployment issues or rogue development not checked into TFS.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Brian Donahue



Joined: 23 Aug 2004
Posts: 6649

PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2012 5:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There is probably a situation where something is still missing from the scripted schema. Did you get the option to submit the error report to Red Gate and did you put your email address on the error report? This will help us find some of the diagnostic information around the problem.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Brian Donahue



Joined: 23 Aug 2004
Posts: 6649

PostPosted: Fri Mar 16, 2012 10:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

We still haven't got your error report. Unfortunately, we cannot find the offending object name without the error report. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Brian Donahue



Joined: 23 Aug 2004
Posts: 6649

PostPosted: Wed Mar 13, 2013 5:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This had been tracked down in another support issue and the issue was fixed in version 10.2.3.1. It had something to do with a lack of support for Columnstore Indexes.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group