Red Gate forums :: View topic - Qualify Object Names and temp tables
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
SQL Prompt 5
SQL Prompt 5 forum

Qualify Object Names and temp tables

Search in SQL Prompt 5 forum
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Jump to:  
Author Message
dslinn@gms.ca



Joined: 01 Apr 2009
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Mon Oct 31, 2011 2:24 am    Post subject: Qualify Object Names and temp tables Reply with quote

I recently discovered the qualify object names function and that it adds brackets around my database objects, but it seems to be having a problem with temp tables. Regardless of whether I perform an INSERT INTO or a SELECT * INTO, when I run the Qualify Object Names on the sproc, I get error "SQL Prompt was unable to complete this operation. Problem areas have been highlighted" and every temp table reference has a red underline and the tooltip message is "The object [#IndividualOptionBank] could not be found in the database.". And while this is obvious (it is a temp table after all), shouldn't the routine understand that?

I am using v5.2.0.5.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Anu Deshpande



Joined: 20 Apr 2009
Posts: 683
Location: Cambridge

PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2011 5:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Many thanks for your post and apologies for inconvenience caused.

I have logged the issue in our internal tracking system whose tracking id is SP-4179.

I will update you as soon as there are any updates on this issue.

Is there anything else I can help you with?
_________________
Anuradha Deshpande
Product Support
Redgate Software Ltd.
E-mail: support@red-gate.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
dslinn@gms.ca



Joined: 01 Apr 2009
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2011 6:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks. I really like this feature (and product) and anything I can do to help, let me know.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jmeyer



Joined: 05 Jun 2009
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Mon Dec 19, 2011 11:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can cofirm the same issue with both local/global temp tables as well as tables accessed via linked servers. SQL Prompt version is 5.2.0.5
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rhodrie



Joined: 28 May 2012
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2012 2:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is still an issue in SQL Prompt 5.3.2.2
Also it does not recognise ROW_NUMBER()
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group