Red Gate forums :: View topic - type eligible for equivalence, but is not marked as public
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
SmartAssembly 5
SmartAssembly 5 forum

type eligible for equivalence, but is not marked as public

Search in SmartAssembly 5 forum
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
Jump to:  
Author Message
vk



Joined: 06 Sep 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Sep 06, 2010 8:16 pm    Post subject: type eligible for equivalence, but is not marked as public Reply with quote

I am using trial version of SmartAssembly, and having issue with understanding what can i do to avoid next error

Form1.ExecuteNextStep-Could not load type 'XX.XX' from assembly 'MyAssembly, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null'. The type is marked as eligible for type equivalence, but it is not marked as public.
[2010-09-06 14:23:23.484] Form1.ExecuteNextStep- at X.X.XX(String )
at X.X.TryGetMember(GetMemberBinder , Object& )
at CallSite.Target(Closure , CallSite , Object )
at CallSite.Target(Closure , CallSite , Object )
at Microsoft.VisualBasic.CompilerServices.IDOUtils.CreateRefCallSiteAndInvoke(CallSiteBinder Action, Object Instance, Object[] Arguments)
at Microsoft.VisualBasic.CompilerServices.IDOBinder.IDOGet(IDynamicMetaObjectProvider Instance, String MemberName, Object[] Arguments, String[] ArgumentNames, Boolean[] CopyBack)
at Microsoft.VisualBasic.CompilerServices.NewLateBinding.LateGet(Object Instance, Type Type, String MemberName, Object[] Arguments, String[] ArgumentNames, Type[] TypeArguments, Boolean[] CopyBack)
at MyAssembly.Class1.Processor.RunIndex(Int32 idx)
at X.X.XX(Int32 )
at X.X.XX(XX , Int32 , Exception& )

As note that i was able to run obfuscated version of assembly with xenocode postbuild 2010, and CryptoObfuscator 2010 R2
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Brian Donahue



Joined: 23 Aug 2004
Posts: 6649

PostPosted: Wed Sep 08, 2010 10:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Volody,

It's pretty clear that you are trying to bind to a member in another assembly using reflection, so if you are using merging you may have to switch to embedding. Trying to bind to types that have been renamed by SmartAssembly may also fail.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Brian Donahue



Joined: 23 Aug 2004
Posts: 6649

PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2010 1:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It could also be that the assembly being merged has the PrimaryInteropAsssembly attribute set. SA doesn't support that merging scenario yet as far as I'm aware.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group