Red Gate forums :: View topic - Website doesn't load with ANTS Performance Profiler 6
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
ANTS Performance Profiler 6
ANTS Performance Profiler 6 forum

Website doesn't load with ANTS Performance Profiler 6

Search in ANTS Performance Profiler 6 forum
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Jump to:  
Author Message
olaj



Joined: 19 Aug 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Aug 19, 2010 10:21 am    Post subject: Website doesn't load with ANTS Performance Profiler 6 Reply with quote

When i try to profile my web application with ANTS Performance Profiler 6 IE just says "Website found, waiting for reply". This happens to two of my sites but a third one do work.

When i try with ANTS Performance Profiler 5 it works perfectly. I have no idea why really and could of course provide you with some more details of my enviroment but i do not know what really.

It's Windows 7, it's ASP.NET 3.5 (All of the sites). I do use a hostname that i specifed in the hosts file.

What can i do to debug this?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nick.maidment



Joined: 29 Jan 2010
Posts: 74

PostPosted: Thu Aug 19, 2010 3:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can you give us any more information about how your app pool is configured? Please can you send all the ANTS logs to support @ red-gate .com? with the ticket reference F0038001 in the subject line. You can find them by checking under the help menu, open log folder option.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gabe19



Joined: 22 Sep 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Wed Sep 22, 2010 2:40 pm    Post subject: RE: Website doesn't load with ANTS Performance Profiler 6 Reply with quote

I am experiencing this issue as well in a trial version of Ants 6. Same issue on specific port as on default port. Web application instance is running under host-name at port 80.

IIS 7, asp.net 3.5. on x64 windows server 2008 enterprise SP2

App Pool:

.net framework v.2
integrated pipeline mode
enable 32-bit: false
identity: network service
load user profile: false
ping: disabled
disable overlapped recycle: false
disable for changes: false

I enabled info and debug logging and would be happy to send along logs if you would like.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mastro



Joined: 22 Sep 2010
Posts: 2
Location: Tampa, FL

PostPosted: Thu Sep 23, 2010 12:02 am    Post subject: I have the same problem Reply with quote

I have this same problem. Just installed and activated the full version of .NET Developer Bundle, using ANTS Perf Profile 6.0.0.1312

I put in my local IIS URL
I set Line Level and Method Level timings
Record SQL

If I leave it as it using "unsued" port doesn't load anything
If I put Orignal Port (IIS will restart) it still doesn't load initialy, I have to reload it myself manually on the browser, hitting enter in the url address bar.

But then it's done and doesn't seem to profile anything, even after selecting ASP.NET and .NET from he Charting options.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Mastro



Joined: 22 Sep 2010
Posts: 2
Location: Tampa, FL

PostPosted: Thu Sep 23, 2010 12:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Think I figured it out, though the program should know better.

If I run the Ants Perf as Administrator from the beginning and use IIS port it works properly. IF I don't run it as administrator it prompts me when I start, but doesn't work at all.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group