Red Gate forums :: View topic - Taking a snapshot using a separate code
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
ANTS Memory Profiler 7
ANTS Memory Profiler 7 forum

Taking a snapshot using a separate code

Search in ANTS Memory Profiler 7 forum
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Jump to:  
Author Message
sneha2409



Joined: 08 Nov 2013
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Nov 08, 2013 1:08 pm    Post subject: Taking a snapshot using a separate code Reply with quote

Hi,

Is it possible to capture a snapshot of an application from an independent code

I do not have access to the application code and want to use the snapshot dll feature for automating it
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Chris.Allen



Joined: 12 Mar 2009
Posts: 594

PostPosted: Mon Nov 11, 2013 3:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No- our API only works form within the process that is being profiled.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sneha2409



Joined: 08 Nov 2013
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Nov 14, 2013 11:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh..thanks for the response
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group