Red Gate forums :: View topic - Running multiple instances of SQL Compare 9
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
SQL Compare 10
SQL Compare 10 forum

Running multiple instances of SQL Compare 9

Search in SQL Compare 10 forum
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Jump to:  
Author Message
MikeC



Joined: 05 Nov 2013
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Nov 05, 2013 9:29 pm    Post subject: Running multiple instances of SQL Compare 9 Reply with quote

Using the SQL Compare cmd line tool we would like to use multiple instances of SQL Compare 9 on the same machine. We have hundreds of DBs to sync and want to divide the work between these instances to get it done faster. Is SQL Compare 9 thread-safe when being used in this way? Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Brian Donahue



Joined: 23 Aug 2004
Posts: 6645

PostPosted: Wed Nov 06, 2013 3:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can use multiple copies of SQL Compare on the same computer. It's not single-instanced so the only limit should be the limitations of the resources of the computer as far as the number of databases you can process simultaneously.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MikeC



Joined: 05 Nov 2013
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Nov 06, 2013 8:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Brian!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group