Red Gate forums :: View topic - Error activating IUserErrorKnowledgeBase
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
SQL Compare 10
SQL Compare 10 forum

Error activating IUserErrorKnowledgeBase

Search in SQL Compare 10 forum
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Jump to:  
Author Message
karstenlaursen



Joined: 28 Jan 2013
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2013 1:01 pm    Post subject: Error activating IUserErrorKnowledgeBase Reply with quote

I am setting up a new compare project and choose to compate source control to a database. When browsing source control (TFS) I get the error below when clicking "Browse..." to start browsing the "Database folder". Any suggestions? I have tried to reinstall SQL Compare and I am running version 10.2.6.114 (trial).

Error activating IUserErrorKnowledgeBase

No matching bindings are available, and the type is not self-bindable.

Activation path:

1) Request for IUserErrorKnowledgeBase



Suggestions:

1) Ensure that you have defined a binding for IUserErrorKnowledgeBase.

2) If the binding was defined in a module, ensure that the module has been loaded into the kernel.

3) Ensure you have not accidentally created more than one kernel.

4) If you are using constructor arguments, ensure that the parameter name matches the constructors parameter name.

5) If you are using automatic module loading, ensure the search path and filters are correct.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jknowlton



Joined: 30 Jan 2013
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2013 4:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am getting the same error. Are you connecting to TFS2012?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
stanori



Joined: 23 Apr 2012
Posts: 83

PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2013 5:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi karstenlaursen,

Thanks for your post. We just released a new patch for SQL Compare today that addresses a similiar error when connecting directly to a Vault source. Please upgrade to the new build (10.3.1.140) and let us know if you still see the error. To upgrade, go to Help->Check for updates

Best Regards,
_________________
_________________
Steve Tanori
Product Support
Red Gate Software Ltd.
866-997-0378
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
karstenlaursen



Joined: 28 Jan 2013
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2013 8:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

"Check for updates" reports that no updates are available. So I am still running 10.2.6.114. According to your support page, 10.2 is the latest version available for download, so I cannot find the upgrade manually either.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
karstenlaursen



Joined: 28 Jan 2013
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2013 10:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am connecting to TFS 2010.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
karstenlaursen



Joined: 28 Jan 2013
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2013 2:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Version 10.3.1.140 is available now, and after upgrading I am now able to browse the TFS project.

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group