Red Gate forums :: View topic - Intermittent Job Failure alert for stopped jobs
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
SQL Monitor 3
SQL Monitor 3 forum

Intermittent Job Failure alert for stopped jobs

Search in SQL Monitor 3 forum
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Jump to:  
Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
adelenda



Joined: 20 Sep 2012
Posts: 3
Location: London

PostPosted: Thu Sep 20, 2012 10:33 am    Post subject: Same behaviour Reply with quote

Hi Robbie and Priya,

We are seeing the same inconsistencies here. Did you happen to get the bottom of this?

Cheers,
Del
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
priyasinha



Joined: 03 Jan 2007
Posts: 530

PostPosted: Thu Sep 20, 2012 11:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Del,

We are still investigating this issue. Are you seeing the inconsistencies for any particular type of jobs? Robbie is having issue only with SSIS jobs.

Thanks,
Priya
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
adelenda



Joined: 20 Sep 2012
Posts: 3
Location: London

PostPosted: Thu Sep 20, 2012 11:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Agreed with SSIS jobs.
The other jobs that do not use SSIS packages are reporting as failed correctly.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
priyasinha



Joined: 03 Jan 2007
Posts: 530

PostPosted: Thu Sep 20, 2012 12:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for confirming. I will update this thread as soon as we get to the bottom of the issue.

Thanks,
Priya
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
adelenda



Joined: 20 Sep 2012
Posts: 3
Location: London

PostPosted: Wed Dec 19, 2012 12:06 pm    Post subject: Any Updates? Reply with quote

Hi Priya,

Have there been any updates on this yet?
We are still getting the same issue.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
priyasinha



Joined: 03 Jan 2007
Posts: 530

PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2012 11:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Adelenda,

Apologies for not updating this forum. We have been investigating this with Robbie and he provided us with backup of his repository. We could see that there is an issue but we are not able to reproduce it internally and hence it is proving difficult to fix. We are currently tracking this as SRP-8159. Can I get some more information from you? I would drop you an email now.

Thanks,
Priya
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
priyasinha



Joined: 03 Jan 2007
Posts: 530

PostPosted: Thu Apr 18, 2013 2:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This issue is now fixed. The bug fix will be released as part of v 3.4 release. Thanks to Robbie and Achilleas for help.

Thanks,
Priya
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Go to page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group