Red Gate forums :: View topic - Disallow GAC
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
SmartAssembly 6
SmartAssembly 6 forum

Disallow GAC

Search in SmartAssembly 6 forum
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Jump to:  
Author Message
Wernight



Joined: 28 Jun 2012
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2012 1:00 pm    Post subject: Disallow GAC Reply with quote

We're having differences when compiled locally compared to when compiled on the build server, due to DLLs being in the GAC on one and not the other.

The setting GAC="0" seem to have no effect as locally it seems to always prefer the GAC version of those DLLs.

It should be possible to tell SA never to load from GAC some (or all) assemblies.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
james.billings



Joined: 16 Jun 2010
Posts: 1113
Location: My desk.

PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 2:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for your post - one thing that may help you is the mandatory path override - does that look useful?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wernight



Joined: 28 Jun 2012
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Mon Jul 02, 2012 9:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes it does. I'll see how it works but editing the XML isn't an issue. Thank you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group