Red Gate forums :: View topic - TFS Continious Integration
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
SQL Compare 10
SQL Compare 10 forum

TFS Continious Integration

Search in SQL Compare 10 forum
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Jump to:  
Author Message
ktrainer



Joined: 07 Jun 2012
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2012 7:42 pm    Post subject: TFS Continious Integration Reply with quote

I am setting up continious integration using TFS. I not clear on how I can use SQL COmpare command line to compare a DB in TFS to a target DB Environment. I tried:

sqlcompare.exe /sourcecontrol1 /versionusername1:<myuser> /versionpassword1:<mypwd> /revision1:head /scriptsfolderxml:testSC.xml /mksnap:tale.snp

Contents of testSC.xml:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-16" standalone="yes"?>
<ISOCCompareLocation version="1" type="TfsLocation">
<ServerUrl>http://gdcdevtfs01:8080/tfs/genesis</ServerUrl>
<SourceControlFolder>$/Everest/Main/DB/Tale</SourceControlFolder>
</ISOCCompareLocation>

I get the following error:
Unexpected error: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
System.NullReferenceException
at #i9G.#n9G.#1tD(String #p9rc, DataSource #ovUb, Options #5OPb, Boolean #q9rc)
at #i9G.#wamb.#lMPb()
at #i9G.#wamb.#kcmb()
at RedGate.SQLToolsCommandLine.CommandProcessor.#OUb()
at #i9G.#OsPb.#6sc(String[] #ead)
Obviously I am missing something. Any ideas?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
GFritchey



Joined: 29 Nov 2010
Posts: 7
Location: Massachusetts

PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2012 3:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm just getting going on a few of these things myself. I noticed this right away:
http://www.red-gate.com/messageboard/viewtopic.php?t=15335&highlight=scriptsfolderxml

You might want to update real quick. This only came out yesterday.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ktrainer



Joined: 07 Jun 2012
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2012 5:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks. I saw that yesterday as well and upgraded. The problem seemed to be the MKSNap switch in the older version which was fixed in the new version. I have things working now and am still exploring...

I seem to be having weird connection issues when I try and access the DB, it says it logs in but nothing on the other end. But I think that maybe something related to the DB.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group