Red Gate forums :: View topic - Open/Save/Export results
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
ANTS Performance Profiler 7
ANTS Performance Profiler 7 forum

Open/Save/Export results

Search in ANTS Performance Profiler 7 forum
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Jump to:  
Author Message
mihies



Joined: 09 Oct 2006
Posts: 64
Location: Nova Gorica, Slovenia

PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2012 2:00 pm    Post subject: Open/Save/Export results Reply with quote

Why I can't open, save or export results Question The first two are greyed out while the later doesn't show any submenu.
Using 7.0.1.16
_________________
Miha Markic [MVP C#, INETA Country Leader for Slovenia]
Blog:http://blog.rthand.com
Righthand .net consulting and software development
http://www.rthand.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Laura Morley



Joined: 22 Jun 2011
Posts: 34
Location: Red Gate Software

PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2012 3:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are you using the Standard version of ANTS Performance Profiler? If so, that's probably the cause. The ability to save and export results is limited to the Pro edition (which is also the edition included in the .NET Developer Bundle).

If you're already using Pro, let us know, so we can work out what's going wrong.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mihies



Joined: 09 Oct 2006
Posts: 64
Location: Nova Gorica, Slovenia

PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2012 5:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Right, I am using standard.

Perhaps you can make it obvious somehow - either enable options and show "Only in PRO" or something or make them invisible.
_________________
Miha Markic [MVP C#, INETA Country Leader for Slovenia]
Blog:http://blog.rthand.com
Righthand .net consulting and software development
http://www.rthand.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mihies



Joined: 09 Oct 2006
Posts: 64
Location: Nova Gorica, Slovenia

PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2012 7:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OTOH I have a .net dev bundle license still valid, downloaded it, but yet, I get only standard edition.
_________________
Miha Markic [MVP C#, INETA Country Leader for Slovenia]
Blog:http://blog.rthand.com
Righthand .net consulting and software development
http://www.rthand.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Laura Morley



Joined: 22 Jun 2011
Posts: 34
Location: Red Gate Software

PostPosted: Tue Mar 27, 2012 8:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You make a good point about how we expose these features to users of Standard edition - thank you; we'll take these into consideration.

I'm sorry to hear you're having these problems if you have a valid .NET developer bundle license. Could I ask you to contact sales@red-gate.com with details of your license, so they can check whether there's a problem with the activation?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group