Red Gate forums :: View topic - Error - Index was outside the bounds of the array
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
SQL Source Control 2
SQL Source Control 2 forum

Error - Index was outside the bounds of the array

Search in SQL Source Control 2 forum
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Jump to:  
Author Message
jessm94



Joined: 18 Nov 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Nov 18, 2011 12:49 pm    Post subject: Error - Index was outside the bounds of the array Reply with quote

I recently downloaded a 28 day trial of SQL Source Control. I got as far as committing the database into TFS, however, this came back with a scripting error. I then decided to start by just adding the tables into TFS. Source Control 2 then proceeded to succesfully add all table objects into TFS, however, then when it dropped back to the commit changes screen, I got an error ' Index was outside the bounds of the array'. This is all I get now from the commit changes screen, whenever I open it.

Any help much appreciated!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Chris Auckland



Joined: 24 Oct 2006
Posts: 755
Location: Red Gate Software Ltd.

PostPosted: Mon Nov 21, 2011 5:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for your post.

Can you confirm the exact version of TFS you're using? I think I've found an error report you submitted on 15th Nov, but you seem to mention source safe in that report.
_________________
Chris
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
jessm94



Joined: 18 Nov 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2011 10:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

I am using Visual Studio Team Foundation Server 2010.

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Chris Auckland



Joined: 24 Oct 2006
Posts: 755
Location: Red Gate Software Ltd.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 24, 2011 2:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry for the delay.

We've seen this error pop up a couple of times in the past, and in each case it was related to syntax used in functions.

Would you be able to try relinking the database to the repository and see if the problem persists?

If you get the same problem, would you be able to zip up your working base folder and send it to support@redgate.com?

You can find the working base folder if you shift+right-click the 'linked to' path on the setup tab. If you include the reference F0054484 in the subject line, it will update the ticket we've opened for you.
_________________
Chris
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
jessm94



Joined: 18 Nov 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Nov 24, 2011 4:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

I tried to unlink the database but got another error -emailed on to support. Will e-mail you the working base folder.

Many Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group