Red Gate forums :: View topic - XML ArgFile and <include>
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
SQL Data Compare Previous Versions
SQL Data Compare Previous Versions forum

XML ArgFile and <include>

Search in SQL Data Compare Previous Versions forum
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Jump to:  
Author Message
d3jul



Joined: 15 Jun 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Jun 15, 2011 10:55 am    Post subject: XML ArgFile and <include> Reply with quote

I have a pb with the switch <include> in my argfile.
It compare all the tables of the database instead of comparing tables that are in the list.

My ArgFile :
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<commandline>
<server1>10.3.58.12\metier</server1>
<database1>BO</database1>
<server2>10.3.54.12</server2>
<database2>BO</database2>
<include>Table:ANIMPRIX</include>
<scriptfile>c:\test_compare\Data_Upgrade_BO.sql</scriptfile>
<out>c:\test_compare\Data_Upgrade_BO.log</out>
</commandline>

My .bat:
sqldatacompare /argfile:"c:\test_compare\Config_Compare_Data_BO.xml"


I have the 9.0.1.2 version of SqlDataCompare.

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
james.billings



Joined: 16 Jun 2010
Posts: 1116
Location: My desk.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 15, 2011 2:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for your post. Does it work if you bracket the table? For instance:

<include>Table:\[ANIMPRIX\]</include>

If not, it may be a bug. I've found one here where the include option occasionally is ignored, although I thought it only related to working with script folders...
If the change above doesn't help, can you see if the same thing occurs in 8.50? You can find that here
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
d3jul



Joined: 15 Jun 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Jun 15, 2011 3:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have the same issue with the bracket.

I will test with 8.50.

Thanks for the reply.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
d3jul



Joined: 15 Jun 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Jun 15, 2011 4:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's OK with the 8.5 version.

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
james.billings



Joined: 16 Jun 2010
Posts: 1116
Location: My desk.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 15, 2011 4:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ahh, good to hear. I'll add a note of this forum thread to the bug we have; hopefully it can get looked at soon.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
efrelund



Joined: 20 Jun 2011
Posts: 1
Location: United States

PostPosted: Mon Jun 20, 2011 9:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is there any update on this? I think I am seeing the same problem...

When i specify /Include:Missing on the command line, or <include>Missing</include> in an xml args file, the command line tool includes all my tables, instead of the ones that I include in the /Include:Table: list, or in the <include>Table:X</include> xml tags.

We really need to be able to include only certain tables, but also set the include missing flag.

Thanks!

Red Gate SQL Data Compare Command Line Utility V9.0.0.117
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group