Red Gate forums :: View topic - How to manage Static Data in Source Control ?
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
SQL Source Control 1
SQL Source Control 1 forum

How to manage Static Data in Source Control ?

Search in SQL Source Control 1 forum
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Jump to:  
Author Message
alibulut2006



Joined: 23 Dec 2010
Posts: 17
Location: 218

PostPosted: Fri Jan 07, 2011 9:38 am    Post subject: How to manage Static Data in Source Control ? Reply with quote

I have static tables with some static data stored there.
How can manage these static data via source control ?

And second point is : Some static tables have "dynamic" data as well. It means there are static data and dynamic data in the same table. How can I manage these tables via source control ?

Thanks for quick reply.
_________________
Ali Bulut
Senior Database Administrator & Project Manager
a.bulut@triodor.eu
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
David Atkinson



Joined: 05 Dec 2005
Posts: 1124
Location: Twitter: @dtabase

PostPosted: Fri Jan 07, 2011 1:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There is an early access build with static data support. If you sign up to the early access program you will receive a link:

http://www.surveymk.com/s/SqlSourceControl_EapSignup

Please let us know how you get on.

David Atkinson
Red Gate Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group