Red Gate forums :: View topic - No Performance Counter graph
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
ANTS Performance Profiler 6
ANTS Performance Profiler 6 forum

No Performance Counter graph

Search in ANTS Performance Profiler 6 forum
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Jump to:  
Author Message
benh



Joined: 13 Oct 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Wed Oct 13, 2010 7:13 pm    Post subject: No Performance Counter graph Reply with quote

I upgraded my OS to Win7 64bit recently and when I reinstalled ANTS I went to version 6. Which means this may be a very silly question, but...

It used to be when I profiled my ASP.NET application, I would get a graph of CPU usage (called the performance counter graph in the help). This doesn't appear anymore and the area is grayed out. I checked that CPU use is checked in the counters when I start my profiling session. Am I doing something wrong?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mozenda



Joined: 28 Oct 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Oct 28, 2010 3:16 am    Post subject: Same problem... Reply with quote

I am having the same problem. My computer has a clean installation of Windows 7 x64, though.

I had Ants Performance 5.2 installed. I upgraded to 6.0 to see if that would solve it. Nope.

Please help.

-Corey
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
StephenC



Joined: 15 Oct 2007
Posts: 315
Location: Cambridge

PostPosted: Thu Oct 28, 2010 9:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Corey - are you also profiling an ASP.NET application?

Do performance counters show up when profiling a standard Desktop application?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Linda Hawksworth



Joined: 25 Jun 2007
Posts: 192

PostPosted: Wed Nov 03, 2010 3:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am sorry to hear you are having problems with ANTS Performance Profiler. Firstly, can you check that all of the PDB files associated with your assembly are present.

If they are, can you check whether performance counters are broken in your OS as per the following article:

http://blogs.technet.com/b/yongrhee/archive/2009/10/06/how-to-rebuild-performance-counters-on-windows-vista-server2008-7-server2008r2.aspx

Lastly, if it is just the graph that is not working, you may have to reinstall the VJ# redistributable:

You can find all versions of this library at:

http://msdn.microsoft.com/vjsharp/downloads/howtoget/default.aspx
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Creaton



Joined: 24 Oct 2011
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Oct 24, 2011 7:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

My problem is as follows: when I open the Performance Counters report I can choose different counters and after I choose View Report the report is processed. The only thing that I can see in the report is the header of the report and there is no Graph in the report.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group