Red Gate forums :: View topic - Wrong line number
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
SmartAssembly 5
SmartAssembly 5 forum

Wrong line number

Search in SmartAssembly 5 forum
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
Jump to:  
Author Message
Marco



Joined: 16 Jul 2010
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Mon Oct 04, 2010 1:15 pm    Post subject: Wrong line number Reply with quote

When I use "Control Flow Obfuscation - Fastest" and / or "References Dynamic Proxy", the line number is not correct in the "Automated Error Reporting". I think this is a bug.
I posted it on 16 Jul, unfortunately I got no answer. http://www.red-gate.com/messageboard/viewtopic.php?t=11718

SmartAssembly version 5.5 EAP build 121

Regards, Marco
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Chris.Allen



Joined: 12 Mar 2009
Posts: 547

PostPosted: Tue Oct 05, 2010 6:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can you help us reproduce this? Things move a lot quicker around here after a reproduction.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Chris.Allen



Joined: 12 Mar 2009
Posts: 547

PostPosted: Fri Oct 08, 2010 12:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You found a bug. SA-552. I will keep you updated if there is any progress on this. My guess is this will be fixed in the next major version (v6 due out early next year).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group