Red Gate forums :: View topic - Build failed during the prepation
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
SmartAssembly 5
SmartAssembly 5 forum

Build failed during the prepation

Search in SmartAssembly 5 forum
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
Jump to:  
Author Message
JuJuBoSc



Joined: 18 Aug 2010
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Aug 18, 2010 4:40 am    Post subject: Build failed during the prepation Reply with quote

Hello,

Since yesterday I have this error with my project, it work fine with some other project, but it still hang on build :



I already searched over the forum without luck
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
melvyn.harbour



Joined: 15 Mar 2010
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Wed Aug 18, 2010 11:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Could you let us know:

1. Whether you've sent the error report in (it will massively assist us if you do!).
2. What version and build number of SmartAssembly you're using.

Thanks!

Mel
_________________
Melvyn Harbour
Project Manager
.NET Tools Division
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
melvyn.harbour



Joined: 15 Mar 2010
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Wed Aug 18, 2010 11:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Actually, just managed to track down the error report you sent in, so I'll take a look now and see if we can work out what's going on.

Mel
_________________
Melvyn Harbour
Project Manager
.NET Tools Division
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JuJuBoSc



Joined: 18 Aug 2010
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Aug 19, 2010 1:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm using Version 5.1 Build 3, Tried with old version 4 without more luck.

Let me know about the problem because I'm waiting for releasing my tools.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JuJuBoSc



Joined: 18 Aug 2010
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Aug 19, 2010 7:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Any news ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
melvyn.harbour



Joined: 15 Mar 2010
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Fri Aug 20, 2010 11:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

We've done a fair amount of cleanup work in that area of the code recently, so there's a good chance that it's now fixed. Could you try the latest EAP build and see whether that works any better?

Mel
_________________
Melvyn Harbour
Project Manager
.NET Tools Division
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group