Red Gate forums :: View topic - Class not registered error
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
ANTS Performance Profiler 6
ANTS Performance Profiler 6 forum

Class not registered error

Search in ANTS Performance Profiler 6 forum
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Jump to:  
Author Message
emailsmythe



Joined: 15 Jul 2010
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 4:18 pm    Post subject: Class not registered error Reply with quote

I'm trying to run the evaluation version of ANTS performance profiler 6.0.0.1312. When I connect to my IIS site and start the profiler, I get the following error:

"Failed to connect to target process because an exception occurred: Class not registered (Exceptoin from HRESULT: 0x80040154 (REGDB_E_CLASSNOTREG))

Please check your setttings and try again."

Any ideas what the issue could be?

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
emailsmythe



Joined: 15 Jul 2010
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 4:24 pm    Post subject: more info Reply with quote

Here are some additional details about the exception:

Class not registered (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80040154 (REGDB_E_CLASSNOTREG))
System.Runtime.InteropServices.COMException
at RedGate.Profiler.Engine.Startup.Sessions.IeBrowserFrontEnd.NativeMethods.CoCreateInstance(Guid rclsid, IntPtr pUnkOuter, CLSCTX dwClsContext, Guid riid)
at RedGate.Profiler.Engine.Startup.Sessions.IeBrowserFrontEnd.InitialiseExplorer(Boolean )
at RedGate.Profiler.Engine.Startup.Sessions.IeBrowserFrontEnd.(Uri )
at ..LaunchFrontEndProcess()
at (Object )
at RedGate.Profiler.Session.ProfilerSession.?()
at RedGate.Profiler.Session.ProfilerSession.?()
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
slaphead99



Joined: 10 Mar 2010
Posts: 93

PostPosted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 5:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think this is a known bug -that is, APP 6.0 doesn't support IE7 running on Vista at all.
We're planning on fixing this in the point release; we didn't want to delay the v6 release for this particular bug.
Sorry!

Workaround- manually open up another browser and paste in the same URL.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
emailsmythe



Joined: 15 Jul 2010
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 6:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This issue does seem to be tied to browser version, it happens with IE, or firefox. Any other ideas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
slaphead99



Joined: 10 Mar 2010
Posts: 93

PostPosted: Mon Jul 19, 2010 7:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry - that's all I have. I'll check with development...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
slaphead99



Joined: 10 Mar 2010
Posts: 93

PostPosted: Thu Jul 22, 2010 10:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry- no further info at the moment. I have asked for this to be looked at but we're exceedingly busy in development at the moment. All I can suggest is try another machine - even a virtual one.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
slaphead99



Joined: 10 Mar 2010
Posts: 93

PostPosted: Wed Aug 18, 2010 11:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry for any delay- this issue should be fixed now:

ftp://support.red-gate.com/patches/ants_profiler/ANTSProfiler_6.1.0.43.exe
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group