Red Gate forums :: View topic - v4 formats this differently than v3
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
SQL Prompt Previous Versions
SQL Prompt Previous Versions forum

v4 formats this differently than v3

Search in SQL Prompt Previous Versions forum
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Jump to:  
Author Message
Oliwa



Joined: 11 Jan 2007
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Fri Aug 06, 2010 1:47 pm    Post subject: v4 formats this differently than v3 Reply with quote

I recently upgraded to v4.0.3 from v3.9 and when SQL Prompt auto generates my insert statement it now does this...

Code:
INSERT      dbo.PortfolioServicingType ( PortfolioID, ServicingTypeID )
VALUES  ( 0, -- PortfolioID - int
          0  -- ServicingTypeID - int
          )


Where it used to do this...

Code:

INSERT      dbo.PortfolioServicingType ( PortfolioID, ServicingTypeID )
VALUES     ( 0, /* PortfolioID - int */, 0 /* ServicingTypeID - int */)


I am using standard edition.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Anu Deshpande



Joined: 20 Apr 2009
Posts: 684
Location: Cambridge

PostPosted: Mon Aug 09, 2010 11:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Many thanks for your post.

Yes it has been changed since version 3.

Any specific reason you would like the values option on single line?
_________________
Anuradha Deshpande
Product Support
Redgate Software Ltd.
E-mail: support@red-gate.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Oliwa



Joined: 11 Jan 2007
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Mon Aug 09, 2010 1:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I actually don't, I want the format of the insert to be like this...

Code:

INSERT      dbo.PortfolioServicingType
                 (
                     PortfolioID
                     , ServicingTypeID
                 )
VALUES      (
                     0 -- PortfolioID
                     , 0  -- ServicingTypeID
                 )


But since I don't think the Standard version will do that putting it all on one line makes it easier for me to format how I want it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Anu Deshpande



Joined: 20 Apr 2009
Posts: 684
Location: Cambridge

PostPosted: Tue Aug 10, 2010 10:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh!

It is configurable in SQL Prompt professional edition.

I am sorry about that!

I have added this as a feature request to format it as per your request.

i.e. values on one line. Tracking id for the feature request is SP-3334.

I will update you as soon as it is incorporated.
_________________
Anuradha Deshpande
Product Support
Redgate Software Ltd.
E-mail: support@red-gate.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group