Red Gate forums :: View topic - AMP5 and visual studio
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
ANTS Memory Profiler Previous Versions
ANTS Memory Profiler Previous Versions forum

AMP5 and visual studio

Search in ANTS Memory Profiler Previous Versions forum
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Jump to:  
Author Message
John Doe



Joined: 15 Sep 2009
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Wed Sep 16, 2009 10:40 am    Post subject: AMP5 and visual studio Reply with quote

Hallo again,

is it possible to use AMP5 in conjunction with visual studio in such a way that I could set break-points during the test?

lovely greetings

Cavin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AndrewH



Joined: 17 Aug 2006
Posts: 137

PostPosted: Thu Sep 17, 2009 11:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, to a certain extent.

You can use the Attach... option in Visual Studio to attach to the process you are profiling and debug it simultaneously. Note that the profiler won't be able to take snapshots while Visual Studio has suspended the process.
_________________
Andrew Hunter
Software Developer
Red Gate Software Ltd.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
John Doe



Joined: 15 Sep 2009
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Thu Sep 17, 2009 12:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Great,
this is exactly what I was looking for.
thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group