Red Gate forums :: View topic - Doesn't synch data from commandline
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
SQL Packager 6
SQL Packager 6 forum

Doesn't synch data from commandline

Search in SQL Packager 6 forum
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Jump to:  
Author Message
Aline



Joined: 17 Apr 2008
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Tue Jun 16, 2009 8:43 am    Post subject: Doesn't synch data from commandline Reply with quote

Hi
I'd like to generate a synch script for schema and data with packager commandline tool. I use an XML-File for parameters and options
Although I declare a specific TableName with:

<includedata>Table:test03</includedata>.

The insert statement is scripted only, if the table does not exist in the db for update. If it already exists, there's no data update.

If I try it with the GUI-Tool it works fine.

What might I have made wrong?

Thanks for your help

Aline
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Aline



Joined: 17 Apr 2008
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Wed Jun 17, 2009 8:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've got the following options:

<options>f,if,iw,ib,ift,ic,isi,t,ut,tclr,ddltd,oc</options>
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Aline



Joined: 17 Apr 2008
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Wed Jun 17, 2009 8:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok, I've found it:
I need the option
eid: IncludeIdentities
(Includes identity columns in the comparison. You cannot synchronize a view if it includes an identity column.)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group