Red Gate forums :: View topic - Blank screen
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
ANTS Load
ANTS Load forum

Blank screen

Search in ANTS Load forum
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
Jump to:  
Author Message
gmraj



Joined: 03 Apr 2007
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2007 8:06 pm    Post subject: Blank screen Reply with quote

When I launch Ants Load and start recording my application for a particular screen the page is not getting refreshed with the result page but throws a blank screen. Why does this happen? Any clue?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Brian Donahue



Joined: 23 Aug 2004
Posts: 6581

PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2007 8:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

This issue seems to crop up particularly with large requests (like file uploads). You may want to try using IE's advanced setting -- use HTTP 1.1 through proxy servers -- turning it off.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Brian Donahue



Joined: 23 Aug 2004
Posts: 6581

PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2007 9:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Also, there was a security update for .NET 1.1 that stopped allowing IE to connect to localhost through a web proxy that's also on localhost. Try using the machine name instead, if you are recording a website on the same machine as ANTS Load.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group