Red Gate forums :: View topic - command parameter when starting SA to get error reports?
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
SmartAssembly 6
SmartAssembly 6 forum

command parameter when starting SA to get error reports?

Search in SmartAssembly 6 forum
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Jump to:  
Author Message
mdpowersslo



Joined: 29 Aug 2012
Posts: 6
Location: SLO, CA

PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2013 11:18 pm    Post subject: command parameter when starting SA to get error reports? Reply with quote

Is there a way to pass in a command parameter or something so that I can have SmartAssembly started via Windows Scheduler such that I can have SA "automagicly" download error reports from the RedGate server?

Or is there a way to use COM/Automation to do that?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DanielRose



Joined: 30 Oct 2009
Posts: 14
Location: Aachen, Germany

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2013 9:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

See http://www.red-gate.com/supportcenter/Content/SmartAssembly/help/6.7/SA_UsingTheCommandLine

Use
Code:
smartassembly.com /downloadnewreports
(make sure you call smartassembly.com and not smartassembly.exe).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdpowersslo



Joined: 29 Aug 2012
Posts: 6
Location: SLO, CA

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2013 6:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks muchly! Works beautifully!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group