Red Gate forums :: View topic - Creating New Application Pool in Agent server
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
Deployment Manager
Deployment Manager forum

Creating New Application Pool in Agent server

Search in Deployment Manager forum
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Jump to:  
Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
james.billings



Joined: 16 Jun 2010
Posts: 1121
Location: My desk.

PostPosted: Wed Nov 27, 2013 1:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does it build under release configuration in Visual Studio? We should be pretty much doing the same afaik.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sandeep Gupta



Joined: 20 Nov 2013
Posts: 54
Location: Jaipur,India

PostPosted: Thu Nov 28, 2013 6:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can i take a backup of previous data while going to publish a website on server?
_________________
Thanks
Sandeep Gupta
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
james.billings



Joined: 16 Jun 2010
Posts: 1121
Location: My desk.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 28, 2013 9:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Depends what you mean by "data" - if you mean either files or databases on the target server then there's nothing in Deployment Manager itself to do this, but of course you could write some powershell to perform extra steps before the deployoment begins to do whatever you needed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sandeep Gupta



Joined: 20 Nov 2013
Posts: 54
Location: Jaipur,India

PostPosted: Thu Nov 28, 2013 9:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello James...

I am getting another issue related to Application Pool...

For e.g.



Creating two app pool on server then in the server created two app pool and two Website host on server, but issue is that one application pool is used by two websites on server published by DM.
_________________
Thanks
Sandeep Gupta
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
Sandeep Gupta



Joined: 20 Nov 2013
Posts: 54
Location: Jaipur,India

PostPosted: Thu Nov 28, 2013 10:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Please see the full detail


_________________
Thanks
Sandeep Gupta
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
james.billings



Joined: 16 Jun 2010
Posts: 1121
Location: My desk.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 28, 2013 10:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've just tested this myself and it seems that in my case it used the second app-pool for both of the applications too. I'll check with the DM team what should happen here.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sandeep Gupta



Joined: 20 Nov 2013
Posts: 54
Location: Jaipur,India

PostPosted: Thu Nov 28, 2013 10:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok... thnxs : james Smile
_________________
Thanks
Sandeep Gupta
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
Sandeep Gupta



Joined: 20 Nov 2013
Posts: 54
Location: Jaipur,India

PostPosted: Thu Nov 28, 2013 3:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello James..

what is the status of the Application Pool issue?

Another issue is that if i am using stylecop then getting this issue, pls see below...



I can't continue work on that i have also a suggestion is that if Release is in process and it take to much time then i think here is stop button to stop the process of release.
_________________
Thanks
Sandeep Gupta
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
james.billings



Joined: 16 Jun 2010
Posts: 1121
Location: My desk.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 28, 2013 3:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

We're investigating the app-pool issue. It only occurs when you deploy multiple applications under the Default Web Site- if you deploy your applications as separate sites then it works- the downside is that you need to then use a different port for each app.

The StyleCop thing looks like a build error in visual studio relating to one of your referenced assemblies missing at first guess, rather than anything specifci to Deployment Manager?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sandeep Gupta



Joined: 20 Nov 2013
Posts: 54
Location: Jaipur,India

PostPosted: Thu Nov 28, 2013 3:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

are you doing fix issue if deploy multiple applications under the Default Web Site ?

and let me check the issue of stylecop...
_________________
Thanks
Sandeep Gupta
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
james.billings



Joined: 16 Jun 2010
Posts: 1121
Location: My desk.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 28, 2013 3:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Possibly - we're currently investigating to see if it's a bug on our part or something to do with IIS that we cannot easily control. If it's a bug in DM and not too hard to fix then we should be able to resolve it soon though.

Cancelling deployments has already been suggested but doesn't have many votes yet. Please vote for the feature here
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DavidSimner



Joined: 04 Feb 2010
Posts: 49

PostPosted: Thu Nov 28, 2013 6:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry! I've just fixed this bug (internal reference: fcf6e4649ba4) and it should hopefully by shipped next Wednesday.

From now on, whenever a website or virtual directory is created, the application pool will be associated correctly with it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sandeep Gupta



Joined: 20 Nov 2013
Posts: 54
Location: Jaipur,India

PostPosted: Fri Nov 29, 2013 1:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thnxs.... David... Wait for your next build asap....

Smile Smile Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
Sandeep Gupta



Joined: 20 Nov 2013
Posts: 54
Location: Jaipur,India

PostPosted: Tue Dec 03, 2013 9:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can i get the which version of package is created by using Command?
_________________
Thanks
Sandeep Gupta
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
james.billings



Joined: 16 Jun 2010
Posts: 1121
Location: My desk.

PostPosted: Tue Dec 03, 2013 6:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, I'm not quite sure what you mean in your latest post - could you be more specific?
What version number do you mean, and what command do you need to access it with?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Page 5 of 6

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group