Red Gate forums :: View topic - Compare 10.4.8.87 : bug store proc with multiple modules ?
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
SQL Compare 10
SQL Compare 10 forum

Compare 10.4.8.87 : bug store proc with multiple modules ?

Search in SQL Compare 10 forum
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Jump to:  
Author Message
Philippe LEGRAND



Joined: 10 Oct 2013
Posts: 2
Location: FRANCE - PARIS

PostPosted: Thu Oct 10, 2013 9:53 am    Post subject: Compare 10.4.8.87 : bug store proc with multiple modules ? Reply with quote

This version 10.4.8.87 bug on store procedure with multiple modules.
Without any modification, each refresh show difference (module lacking) between the same procedure (exactly the same procedure in fact)

Regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Brian Donahue



Joined: 23 Aug 2004
Posts: 6644

PostPosted: Mon Oct 14, 2013 2:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can you please let us know how to reproduce this behaviour?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Philippe LEGRAND



Joined: 10 Oct 2013
Posts: 2
Location: FRANCE - PARIS

PostPosted: Mon Oct 14, 2013 3:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Of course :

Please, create 2 databases nammed DB_1 and DB_2

Create this store proc├ędure on DB_1 and DB_2

GO
/****** Object: StoredProcedure [dbo].[Z_RG_CS_Test] Script Date: 10/14/2013 16:22:15 ******/
SET ANSI_NULLS ON
GO
SET QUOTED_IDENTIFIER ON
GO


CREATE procedure [dbo].[Z_RG_CS_Test] as
begin
print 'M1'
end



GO
/****** Object: NumberedStoredProcedure [dbo].[Z_RG_CS_Test];2 Script Date: 10/14/2013 16:22:16 ******/
SET ANSI_NULLS ON
GO
SET QUOTED_IDENTIFIER ON
GO


CREATE procedure [dbo].[Z_RG_CS_Test];2 as
begin
print 'M2'
end


GO
/****** Object: NumberedStoredProcedure [dbo].[Z_RG_CS_Test];3 Script Date: 10/14/2013 16:22:16 ******/
SET ANSI_NULLS ON
GO
SET QUOTED_IDENTIFIER ON
GO


CREATE procedure [dbo].[Z_RG_CS_Test];3 as
begin
print 'M3'
end


Then, compare structure on DB_1 and DB_2.
Refresh the comparaison more and more, without any change.

On my computer, after 4 or 5 refresh, a difference appear.

Regards,
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Brian Donahue



Joined: 23 Aug 2004
Posts: 6644

PostPosted: Tue Oct 15, 2013 8:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The issue is probably that SQL Compare doesn't support numbered stored procedures, since they were deprecated after SQL 2000.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group