Red Gate forums :: View topic - Error Reporter localization
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
SmartAssembly 6
SmartAssembly 6 forum

Error Reporter localization

Search in SmartAssembly 6 forum
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Jump to:  
Author Message
dybalabj



Joined: 06 Oct 2008
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2013 5:44 pm    Post subject: Error Reporter localization Reply with quote

Does the SmartAssembly error reporter support localization? If so, are there any special steps I have to take to get it to work.

I have a .NET 4.0 WPF application in VS2010, using the error reporter from SmartAssembly 6.8. We are localizing this application using resources. I have localization working for all threads in the application, as well as any assemblies our application references. We also created a custom error reporter dialog, but it doesn't seem to be picking up the localization settings.

I am setting the application's culture using
Code:
Resources.Culture = CultureInfo.GetCultureInfo(<culture string>);
This is in the OnStartup method of our App class.

Any help would be appreciated.

Brandon
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Chris.Allen



Joined: 12 Mar 2009
Posts: 591

PostPosted: Thu Jun 13, 2013 12:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

>>Does the SmartAssembly error reporter support localization?

We do have support for localization, yes. Firstly we have French and German error reporting DLLs, secondly we have the SDK (in the professional + trial versions) to enable teh customisation of the error reporting DLLs (to, for example, target it for a specific localisation).

In the past people have successfully done this for the languages we don't support as standard. The SDK is in the installation directory. Let me know if you need any more help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dybalabj



Joined: 06 Oct 2008
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Thu Jun 13, 2013 4:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It looks like it's working after all. We had changed out solution so that all projects output to the same folder, and had forgotten to updated our SmartAssembly post-build event to get the custom error handler from its new location. Since we hadn't deleted the old builds, it was using a build that wasn't localized.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group