Red Gate forums :: View topic - Ants script test and Ants Load out of sequence. Manifest err
Return to www.red-gate.com RSS Feed Available

Search  | Usergroups |  Profile |  Messages |  Log in  Register 
Go to product documentation
ANTS Load
ANTS Load forum

Ants script test and Ants Load out of sequence. Manifest err

Search in ANTS Load forum
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
Jump to:  
Author Message
jay turner



Joined: 13 Jun 2007
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2007 10:31 pm    Post subject: Ants script test and Ants Load out of sequence. Manifest err Reply with quote

When I installed the script tester I was no longer able to run ANTS load (ver 1.75.0 build 4) When I reinstalled ANTS load I receive an error from the script tester 'RedGate.Ants.TestInformation' does not match the assembly reference.

While the both apps now start I am uncertain if there is a problem. Thank you for your time.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Brian Donahue



Joined: 23 Aug 2004
Posts: 6667

PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2007 9:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Jay,

Script tester comes with the DLLs from ANTS Load, so that if there ever were an update to ANTS Load, the script tester wouldn't need to be rebuilt.

I have a feeling that you have copied script tester into the ANTS Load program directory. It should be in its' own directory, away from ANTS Load. This may also happen if RedGate.ANTS.TestInformation has been registered into the Global Assembly Cache (It wouldn't ordinarily be there unless you had specifically run GACUTIL.exe to put it there).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jay turner



Joined: 13 Jun 2007
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2007 7:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am feeling foolish here. I somehow read the install instructions for the scrip tester to say I needed to install the tool in the same directory as the load tool. I reread the directions today and see that is not at all what the instructions say. Sorry to waste your time on this mistake of mine.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group